Kootenay Motors
4.86/5.00, based on 69 ratings; 47 user reviews

  Gordon, 09/27/2018

Good guys to deal with, they know their stuff, my only critique is when work is suggested, the cost should be quoted at that time. Example; you should replace your re-mistat and kadidle which will cost $1800 approximately, particularly any work that is over $1000, should be discussed. I do understand that material mark-up is part of the business, however in a world of on line shopping the mark up shouldn't be much greater that the cost for the part on line.

  Ross, 09/06/2018

I went to Kootenay Motors for the first time. They provided excellent service and I found them to be sincerely interested in providing honest and competent service. I would recommend them to others for their automotive needs.

  Westnedge, 08/09/2018

I have always been pleased with the work done by Kootenay Motors. Ray, and his staff have worked on my vehicles for many years. When non-routine work has been needed they have given my accurate cost estimates and work has been done in a timely manner. I am pleased to recommend them.

  Barbara, 07/05/2018

I have received excellent service. Big thank you to you guys at Kootenay Motors. I will continue to bring our vehicles there.

  David, 06/14/2018

Always provide excellent recommendations and top quality work. We don't hesitate for a minute to recommend Ray and Kootenay Motors for service and repairs. Dave Douglas

  Virginia, 04/19/2018

I am very satisfied with the service I receive from Kootenay Motors!

  Alfab, 04/19/2018

Totally awesome experience . Thank you guys again JACK

  Degrace, 12/14/2017

The guys at Kootenay Motors are friendly, professional--and responsive! If there's a problem, they get me in right away. They're informative, but there is never pressure to do recommended work. I've been taking my cars to Kootenay Motors for more than 10 years.

  Denholm, 11/09/2017

Excellent timely service and advice! Thanks.

  Barry, 09/07/2017

When I had a problem with my Galaxie Ray's mecanic Mark put the car back on the road.If there is a problem they will get it fixed for you. Barry O'Sullivan

  Denovan, 08/24/2017

Ray is terrific! You have to have a mechanic you can trust and Ray is one you can.

  Tamara, 08/10/2017

These guys always do a solid, reliable job. This time they managed to fit me into a very full day and get it done on time.

  Susan, 07/13/2017

I'm always happy with the service and results.

  Max, 07/06/2017

the 'go-to' guys who always get it right

  Kerry, 06/08/2017

Great service, accurate quote, car runs like a dream again... Thanks!!

  Gehr, 06/01/2017

I have a special car and I'm very glad to find someone (Ray) who will work on it for me! I have never been unhappy with what he has done or advised me to do. I'm happy!

  Adam, 05/25/2017

I had my out of province inspection with Kootenay Motors. They did a great job, were honest, and found no surprises. I would definately recommend other people do their inspection here!

  Anna, 05/04/2017

Great, clean, fast and reliable service. Highly recommended.

  Lynn, 04/23/2017

The service we received from Kootenay Motors was quick, friendly, accommodating, and well priced. Thanks for getting my vehicle back on the road!

  Don, 03/12/2017

I have had our 2 vehicles serviced at Kootenay Motors for the past 2 years and have been very pleased with the quality of work performed and the customer service provided.